Do not bid me stay away from the savages who have not His knowledge. Beg me not to retreat from possible danger in the name of protecting my life, for I have no life of my own. This borrowed breath must work to agitate the kingdom of Satan in the name of our Lord Jesus Christ and resuscitate hearts that are dying, to cause them to beat with the love of Jesus.

image

Be angry with me, because I choose to obey His voice, even though the future I cannot see. Let your words of reproof not be they that will keep me stilled in my comfort zone; a soother that rends me remain where I am, for yet I will go;

I will go out of my comfort zone into the danger zone, where Satan’s red light district remains in an uproar; where souls have been stolen by his force; where apathy reigns and starvation from the Word is real; where the image of Christ has been marred by the ugliness of sin; where the minds are darkened by doubt and fear and the future remains uncertain.

image

I will go, for I am provided with arms; of penitent prayer, confidence in His power and ability to defeat the slayer, pure love for His people far and near; and the Bible in my hand: purest education so dear.

I will go, because He has gone before.

I will go, because He has said so.

I will go, because He knows.

I will go, because He has conquered the foe.

I will go, because He says, “Go.”

35 And Jesus went about all the cities and villages, teaching in their synagogues, and preaching the gospel of the kingdom, and healing every sickness and every disease among the people.
36 But when he saw the multitudes, he was moved with compassion on them, because they fainted, and were scattered abroad, as sheep having no shepherd.
37 Then saith he unto his disciples, The harvest truly is plenteous, but the labourers are few;
38 Pray ye therefore the Lord of the harvest, that he will send forth labourers into his harvest.” Matthew 9:35-38. 

I will go, because He has gone before, and He knows.

Joe & Beryl Nyamwange

