IMG_2275.JPG

  • THERE’S THE HOPE

There’s the hope that drenches my every flow of blood.
This hope energizes me with bright vision yet untold.
It moves my head to think of His thoughts.
He captures and captivates my mind to His throne.

There’s the hope that clings to my every living cell.
This hope fixes my human brokenness.
It springs life within my being.
It opens my heart to behold the King.

There’s the hope that drains me free from sin.
This hope empties my heart from guile.
This hope fills me with life deep within.
This Hope availed Himself to me in the form of a child.

There’s the hope that fills my mind with hope.
This hope frees my heart with infinite glory.
It overflows my soul with the ability to cope.
It opens my mouth to tell of His story.

There’s the hope that loosens my feet to walk.
This hope guides me to the narrow paths.
It whispers to my mouth what words to talk.
It saves me from the losses of this earth.

There’s the hope that puts gloves on my hands.
This hope teaches my fingers to serve.
It touches my desires and frees me from sinful bands.
It trains my soul His desires to continually crave.

There’s the hope that gives my voice a song.
This hope equips me with an eternal tune.
It stretches my strings and gives me gentle echoes.
It brings my voice to communicate with the Triune.

There’s the hope that keeps me fearless.
This hope is in charge and in control of all circumstances.
It equips me with courage for the continuing race.
It shows me in totality the benefits of His providences.

Cause me to remember, that you are the Hope of All Nations.

Job 11: 18 And thou shalt be secure, because there is hope; yea, thou shalt dig about thee, and thou shalt take thy rest in safety.

19 Also thou shalt lie down, and none shall make thee afraid; yea, many shall make suit unto thee.

~Beryl Nyamwange

